Nomos – car BBQ

Roleplayと呼べるほど長時間のプレイではありませんが、メモ程度に記録しておきます。


//////IC//////

3:34 AM…. The Metrotek armored truck has always relied on a show of force for its security. It is a massive, locked steel box filled with armed guards. At approximately 3:42 AM, a loud explosion was heard along the Terminal St. across the Metropol Station. The armored car is surrounded by debris, its roof in flames. The guards inside rush with rifles and riot shields only to be gunned down by a Rebel type Vehicle… rigged with missile launchers and armored plating. A robbery was in progress…. innocent bystanders were in danger and screams can be heard across the city.

丑三つ時を過ぎて静寂に包まれるNomosに突如大きな爆発音が轟きました。爆発はMetroPolの前辺りで発生したものの、遠く離れたアパートメントで眠っていたLaylaを起こすには充分すぎるほどの大きな音を発生させたのです。野次馬根性旺盛なLayla、ちょっと危険な時間帯ですが様子を見に出かけることにしました。

現場に到着。但し何があるか判らないので、少し高いところから見下ろす形で見物することにしました。
MetroPol前に開店したばかりのネットカフェ『STAR BYTE』の横に駐車しているMetroTekの武装トラックから火の手が上がっています。中からはMetroTekの警備隊がライフルを抱えて出て来ましたが、上空から狙撃を受けてしまいました。弾の飛んで来た方向に目をやるとそこには1台の赤いホバーカー。ボンネットにミサイルランチャーのついているタイプのものです。
ホバーカーの中には人の姿が見えました。どうやら武装トラックを襲撃し金品を奪おうとしているようです。

[03:53] DgenR8 walks up slowly and crouches next to the other figure and whispers “Whoa… oh uh hi”
[03:54] Meg Ronmark [Layla] cuts a glance at the girl. “So you heard that explosion too I guess.”
[03:55] Meg Ronmark [Layla] gives a light nod. “Hi hi. Good ultra early morniing.” She chuckles shifting her eyes back at the street below.

Laylaが高見の見物を決め込んでいると、そろそろと人影が近寄ってきました。一瞬焦ったものの、小柄の少女であることが判り胸をなでおろしました。
『わあ、すごいことになってるわね…』Laylaの横に並んで下を見下ろす少女。
『あなたもあの轟音、聞いたのね』
二人そろって下の様子をうかがいます。

武装トラックの周囲には破片が飛び散っていました。そして襲撃者に狙撃された警備隊、故障したMetroMechのロボットが散乱しています。たまたま傍に居合わせたNomos市民の悲鳴もほうぼうから聞こえてきます。

そうこうしている間に異変を感知したMetroPolの警備ボットが到着しました。襲撃者の赤いホバーカーに向かって早速攻撃を開始しています。

“Godamnit!” he winced as he heard the beam pass by… thinking it might have taken a piece of his ear. He looks at the side mirror, they were almost at the very top where they could escape behind the buildings cover. The air pressure gets heavier as they ascended… he held his breath. “We’re almost.outta here!”

『くそっ!』
警備ボットの放つビームが耳をかすめ、襲撃者が悪態をつく声が聞こえてきました。
『よし、ずらかるぜ』耳をおさえながら襲撃者は操縦桿を握り、あっという間に現場を飛び去ってしまいました。

[03:57] Meg Ronmark [Layla] : “Looks like that, look at that hood …. anyway, I’ll cut it,” she get on her knees. “Better to stay here for a long time wouldn’t we? ”
[03:58] DgenR8: “Good idea, Metro will be looking for a place to put blame”
[03:59] Meg Ronmark [Layla] : “I totally agree with you.” She chuckles patting the girl’s shoulder lightly before she walks off, “Be safe, girl.”

『さて、私も”ずらかる”ことにするわ』
赤いホバーカーが飛び去るさまを見届け、Laylaも立ち上がりました。『終わったみたいだし、ここに長居は無用でしょ。そう思わない?』
横にいた少女も立ち上がりました。『確かにね。Metroはすぐに犯人捜しを始めるだろうし、とばっちりは御免だわ』
『でしょ?』Laylaは少女の肩をぽんと叩きました。『じゃあね、あなたも気をつけて』
朝まではまだ時間があります。もうひと眠りくらいはできそうです。

//////ICここまで//////

Keyran(RP name:Kurt)が行った即興の襲撃ロールプレイ。炎のプリムも使用され見た目が派手でなかなか楽しめました。

~ by Meg Ronmark on January 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

