Toxia – factory tour for Ex, Hoshi


(me, Ex, Hoshi)

新人さんのためにこれまでも何度か行ってきた恒例の工場見学ツアーを催しました。

//////IC//////


(me, Ex)

[22:35] Meg Ronmark: “So where were we exactly? ….. oh yes, ” Meg Ronmark snaps her fingers then continues. “This place was originally used as a toxic substance plant of one of US major chemical company. When the earthquake hit the city, a fair part of the factory got damaged, which led to the outflux of harmful toxins in the air.”
[22:35] Meg Ronmark: “As well as in the sea, not to mention.”
[22:36] Exhibitionista Nirvana nodded.

Continuumに加入したてのミュータント女性、Ex。彼女を連れて工場裏の毒物置き場にやって来ました。
先ず、街について何も知らないという彼女に簡単に街の歴史を話します。
『今年はあなたも知っているように、2042年よね…今から30年前、地下火山が噴火してこの街は大地震に襲われたの。もともと米国本土と繋がっていたこの街は切り離され、今のように本土から何マイルも離れた場所の浮き島になってしまったのよ』
Continuumの工場はかつてとある化学会社の工場として使われており、大地震で工場設備がダメージを受けた際に大量の毒物が大気中や海へ気体、液体の状態で流れ出したこともExに話しました。『だからこの島の周囲で見つかる海洋生物は変異したものが多いのよ。生まれつきタフなタイプやToxia生まれの住民は無防備で平気で走り回っているけれど、毒への耐性が弱い住民はマスクをして自分を守ったりもしているわ…それでも毒に耐えきれず、やむなく街を去って行った人も多いのよ』
私の装着しているマスクをじっと見つめているExに気付き、更に説明を付け加えました。『このマスクは、毒を防ぐ為にしているんじゃないのよ。呼吸補助のため…昔、事故に巻き込まれた際に呼吸器に傷を負ったせいなのよ』


(Ex, me)

[22:47] Meg Ronmark: “So,” Meg Ronmark turns around, “As you see, this is the medbay area of our factory. From major operations to quick first-aid treatments, we make the best use of equipments and devices here. If you’re interested in pursuing the specialty as a Biotech, this place will be your battlefield.”

工場裏での説明を終え、今度は工場内・2Fの医療エリアにやって来ました。
『見てのとおり、ここが私達の医療エリアよ。大掛かりな手術から、簡単な応急手当てまで – ここにある装置や道具を使って最善を尽くすことになるわ。もしあなたが専門分野としてBioTechを目指すのなら、このエリアがあなたの主戦場になるでしょうね』
私はExにベッドや治療タンクなどの設備を見せ説明を続けました。興味深そうに眺めるExでしたが、ヒーラーの道を目指す気はない様子です。


(Ex, Dio, me)

[22:57] Meg Ronmark: “Oh, and before I start talking about this room…..you see that rotating big green device over there?” Meg Ronmark points at the device. “That’s the electricity generator, that provides power across the city. It was like a nightmare when that generator got borked last time …. in the winter. People were at a loss, freezing. We needed to have helping hands of Ryders to repair it quick.”
[22:58] Exhibitionista Nirvana turned to look at it and then focused her attention back to Meg and the conference room. “I’ll be sure to stay away from it then. I have a habit of breaking things.”
[23:01] Meg Ronmark: “That would be better,” Meg Ronmark smiles wickedly as she leads Ex into the room. “This is the conference room. As you see we have one middle-sized computer outside the room, as well as 6 laptops on the table. Internet connection is available here, so many Toxian citizens visit us asking for the use of connection here.”

医療エリアの説明を終え、カンファレンスルームに移動です。
カンファレンスルームの説明を始める前に、ルームの外にある発電機について説明しました。『Toxiaの電力はここでつくられているのよ。いつだったかの冬、この発電機が故障した時はひどいことになったわ。私のようなサイボーグはともかく、皆暖房が使えなくなり凍え死にそうになったのよ、あの時は…Rydersの手を借りて、何とか修理を終えたのだけれど』
『私は、近づかないほうがよさそうね、それなら…私tて、すぐに物を壊す性質(たち)だから』
申し訳なさそうにExが小さな声でつぶやきました。
発電機の後は、カンファレンスルーム内外のコンピュータの説明です。ソファ傍のセキュリティシステム『Hive Mind』についてもExに手短かに話し、彼女を3Fのラボへ招きました。


(Ex, me)

[23:08] Meg Ronmark turns at the mainframe computer. “This is our mainframe computer, called Hikaru Medical Mark 2. All profile data of the presend and past members, all data of experiments done in the past and currently ongoing are stored here. There are certain areas that can be accessed only by higher ranked members.”

ラボでは実験器具の他に、大事なメインフレーム・コンピュータについての説明を行う必要があります。私の話を黙っておとなしく聞くExでした。


(Hoshi, me, Ex)

[23:21] Meg Ronmark: “So,” Meg Ronmark looks around as she sees Ex walking up the ramp. “This is the fourth …. top floor of the factory. As you can see, it’s the biggest room in the factory. We use here mainly when we hold a meeting. Or when you need to talk to someone in private. And you can use those tools by the wall when you need to question someone ….. in a *ahem* bit violent manner.”
[23:22] Meg Ronmark waves at Hoshi. “We’re now at the very last part of the tour. It’s almost over now.” She smiles.
[23:22] Exhibitionista Nirvana smiles at Hoshi and then her eyes shift to the mechanism Meg had reffered to against the wall. Cringing she stammered, “I like to question people in a more pleasant manner if at all possible.”

3Fラボでの説明を終え、更にスロープをのぼって私達は最上階、4F大広間に辿り着きました。
『ここが工場の最上階、4Fよ。見ての通り、このフロアがこの工場内で一番広くて大きいフロアなの。ミーティングを行ったり、誰にも聞かれたくない話をこっそりする際などに使うことが多いわね…それからあの壁際の拷問用具。誰かをいつもより少し…”乱暴な”やりかたで尋問する必要がある時に、活躍することになるのよ』
私がExへの説明を続けていると、下の階からHoshiが上ってきました。彼女もExの横でおとなしく私の説明を聞いています。
『できれば…”穏やかな”やりかたで尋問出来れば、それにこしたことはないわね』
『乱暴な』という表現を耳にしてびくついていたEx。おずおずと、一言そのようにつぶやきました。

[23:24] Meg Ronmark: “Actually I prefer a bit more pleasant manner too. Same here.” Meg Ronmark grins. “Thank you Hoshi for your concern, anyway.” She turns at Ex. “So it’s all over now. I hope the information could be of some help for you. Any questions?”
[23:25] Exhibitionista Nirvana grinned, “It was very helpful, and only one question, is there somewhere I can take a nap?”
[23:26] Meg Ronmark smiles as she listens to Ex’s question. “I suggest you three places. One, the small space right above the lab, two, on the sofa in the conference room, three balconies either on the second floor or on the top floor.”

『私も”穏やかな”やりかたで事が済めばそれにこしたことはないと思うわよ。あなたと同意見ね』
私はExのコメントを耳にしてにやりと笑いそう言いました。
取り敢えずこれで、ツアーの行程は終了です。何か質問はあるかしら?と尋ねる私に、Exが質問してきました。
『ひとつだけ…昼寝をするのにいちばん良い場所は、どこ?』
私はラボの真上の小さなスペース、2Fカンファレンスルームのソファ、それからバルコニーを挙げました。HoshiとExを連れ、再び階下に移動です。


(me, Ex, Hoshi, Cyber)

[23:33] Cyber Genesis: “Hey girls” smiles “Anything fun going on??”
[23:34] Krissy Charisma looks over to Cyber and puts her hand up to wave slightly, “Just tours.” she grins.
[23:34] Meg Ronmark: “This place is not bad for taking a nap too, you can enjoy a nice view up from here ….. we have another balcony right outside the top floor, we need to either jump down from the rooftop or jump up from here to get to that balcony though.” Meg Ronmark waves at Cyber. “Hey there. Just giving these awesome girls the very last part of factory tour.”

ラボの上のスペースを指し示し、カンファレンスルームのソファ前を通り私は二人をバルコニーに連れて来ました。丁度この時に毒物学者のCyberも姿を見せました。
『ここで昼寝をするのも悪くないわ、景色も楽しめるしね…もうひとつ、4Fのすぐ外にバルコニーがあるけれど、あそこに行くには屋上から飛び降りるか、この2Fからよじ上っていくしかないの。ちょっと不便よね』
バルコニーについての説明のついでに、眼下に見える空き地・通称『バスケットボールコート』についても触れました。Sentinel達がスパーリングの際によく使う場所です。
これでツアーは終了です。正味1時間半。新人さん達が自分の根城について知るにあたりある程度は役に立てたでしょうか。

//////ICここまで//////

今回のRP時間は約1時間半でした。
実はこのツアーの直前に、2時間半に及ぶShadowsメンバーとのRPが行われましたが諸事情によりvoid扱い(プレイ自体を最初から存在しなかったものとみなす)となってしまいました。
OOC(Out of Character)事情も絡む揉め事があり長引くかな?と思いましたがGM(Game Master)クラスで上手く話がつき、解決されてほっとした次第です。

~ by Meg Ronmark on February 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
