Toxia – up on K-Tox

今回はおなじみの工場から少し離れた場所での歓談です。

//////IC//////


(Liam, me)

Continuumのナンバースリーの地位には現在3人 – Necrosys(Artificerを統括)、Liam(Infiltratorを統括)、私(BioTechを統括) – が就いています。所用で暫く不在となっていたLiamが街に戻って来ました。
この日の朝は、Toxia SouthにあるK-Toxラジオ局屋上で彼の巨躯を発見しました。

[6:30] Liam Bonham hears footsteps close in behind him and looks behind… “Oh – Hey Meg. Long time no see” he smiled to her
[6:30] Meg Ronmark: “Got you! Enjoying the cool morning bleeze up here? Greetings.” Meg Ronmark smiles back at Liam as she sits down beside him.

『やあ、Meg。久し振りだね』
そうっと後ろから忍び寄ったのですが、私が彼に声をかけるよりいち早く気付かれてしまいました。
横に並んで屋上のへりにちょこんと腰掛ける私。


(Liam, me)

[6:34] Meg Ronmark: “I’m doing well, well – had some minor troubles a couple of days ago though. Do you remember the girl called Akiye?”
[6:36] Liam Bonham nods, “Yes…I met her a few days ago actually…what happened?”

最近はどう?と尋ねられ、私はLiamに先日のAkiye豹変事件のことを話しました。『おかしいな。この間彼女に会ったばかりだけれど、その時は非常に落ち着いた様子だったよ。』首をかしげるLiam。『もしかしてその日は、満月だったんじゃないのかい?』
冗談めかして笑います。


(Liam, me)

[6:51] Liam Bonham nodded raising an eyebrow slightly. “The city does have ways of keeping you on your toes, eh?” he smiled, “And we’ve not had any problems with her since?”
[6:54] Meg Ronmark: “So far, no.” Meg Ronmark shrugs her shoulders slightly as she listens to Liam. “I didn’t chase her, but Unit4 … shortly after she ran off he stormed out of the factory to have his revenge on her. I don’t know what happended to them afterwards. But seems like she’s doing okay …. at least for now, from what I heard from you.”

『私は彼女を追いかけなかったけれど、Unit4は…彼女が走り去った後ほどなく、復讐を果たしに工場を飛び出していったのよ、あの日。その後どうなったか、顛末は彼からは聞いていないけれど、あなたと会った時に普通の状態だったのであれば少なくとも今はもう…大丈夫そうね。』
あの日、Akiyeをスクラップにしかねない勢いで出ていったUnit4。
もしかしたらまだ彼女を見つけていないのかも知れません。或いは発見し、復讐を果たした後に誰かがAkiyeを修理したのかも知れません。何れにせよ彼女の状態は元に戻ったようですが、何となく腑に落ちない感じが心に残ります。


(Liam, me)

[6:58] Meg Ronmark: “So do I.” Meg Ronmark nods as she starnds up, dusting her ass and thigh off. “Well I’ll take a walk for a while ….. I still suggest you keep what happened to Akyie somewhere in your mind, on your next account with her. Maybe she’s totally okay now, but just in case.”
[7:00] Liam Bonham: “Yes, I’ll be careful around her.” he smiled up to Meg, “Think I’ll sit here for a while longer and sort through some of the notes I’ve been collecting since I gor back” he sorted through some scrap pieces of paper in his metal hands with a nod

こういった暫くのやりとりの後、私はK-Toxの屋上を離れ散歩に出かけました。
『彼女と次に会った時は….念のため私が今日話したことを頭の片隅に置いておいてね』
いまや屈強な体躯を持つに至ったLiamがAkiyeに叩きのめされる自体は想像し辛いですが、念の為私は彼にそう一言釘を刺してから彼のもとを去ったのです。

//////ICここまで//////
今回のRP時間は約30分でした。
ログイン障害に見舞われアバターだけがずっとToxia Southの入口に引っかかっていたLiam。Toxia SouthのSIMが再起動されたことでようやくログイン出来るようになったそうです。災難でしたね。

~ by Meg Ronmark on February 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
