Toxia – envious stares

in-worldの買い物の合間にToxiaで少しだけ立ち話。ほんの数分、数十分のロールプレイもたまにはよいものです。

//////IC//////


(Psy, me)

[7:02] Meg Ronmark pokes Psy’s arm “Yo”
[7:02] Psychedelic Melody: “Hey, it is Meg, or metalic babe” Smiles “Hey sissy”

Continuum Sentinelの出なくなった声を直して数日後。ホテルのそばにたむろしているPackの狼をぼうっと眺めているTC Infiltrator・Psyの姿がありました。背後から腕をつんと突いて声をかけます。
『よう、Meg … 金属のかわいこちゃんと言うべきかな』
Psyがふざけて返事をしてきました。
Dwellsがその後声を出しているところを聞いたか、一応彼に確認してみました。

[7:07] Meg Ronmark: “I mean – He had troubles in his memory chip related with vocal configuration.”
[7:08] Psychedelic Melody nods “Yeah, i rember he had some issues. Talked to him right before you came. He seams very fine now”
[7:09] Meg Ronmark shows a relieved expression in the face. “Glad to hear that. So he has no problem with cursing people for now. ” She chuckles a bit under her breath.

『ああ、そういえば声が出なかったとか言ってたな。きみが来る直前までこの辺でヤツと話してたんだぜ。もうまったく問題ないみたいだ』
『よかった、ならもう罵り言葉を使う時にも不自由しないわね』
私はそう言い、小声でくすくすと笑い声をあげました。


(Pack werewolves)

[7:12] Psychedelic Melody laughs “Naaa, he is good. His old grumpy self” looks down the street at the wolfs and nods in that the direction “It’s mating season for them now. Damn crazy animals are having sex everywhere. Alot of wolf hormons in the air now days…..One of them even wanted to mate with me, even though i am not a wolf. Find that a little strange really…..”
[7:15] Meg Ronmark: “Maybe that’s somewhat concerned with their ‘heat’ period I guess? Not sure, cause I have a very little knowledge on zoology and such …..” Meg Ronmark gazes over to the direction Psy is watching. “But – you know, sometimes I find myself being envious of them. You know, their intimacy ….. bond of solidarity.”

『まったく問題ないさ。いつもの無愛想なヤツに逆戻りだ』
Psyは笑って私にそう答えると、目線をホテルのそばの狼たちにうつしました。
『あいつら今”さかり”がついてるんだ。狂ってやがる、ところかまわずSEXしたがるのさ。街中にやつらのホルモンが漂ってやがる….一匹、俺と寝ようとしたヤツまでいたんだぜ、俺は狼じゃないってのに。まったく、どうかしてやがる』
『動物学には明るくないから分からないけれど….いわゆる発情期、に入ってるのね』私はぼんやりといちゃいちゃしまくる狼達をPsyとともに眺めました。『でもね…私、時々彼らのことがうらやましく思えることもあるのよ。なんて言えばいいのか….あの狼独特の親密さ、団結の力。わたしたちにはあまりないものだわ』
Psyが頷きました。Cyberneticは単独行動の性分を持っている者が多く、大人数での行動は昔からあまり頻繁に行っていません。
時には愚鈍に見え過ぎることもあるToxiaのワーウルフ達。しかし彼らの仲の良さが、ちょっと羨ましくなる瞬間もあるのです。

//////ICここまで//////
今回のRP時間は約30分でした。
おおむね人懐っこく明るい性格の揃ったPackの狼たち。ふだんは付き合いやすいです。….満月の日をのぞいて。(毎月満月の日は、Toxian Cityでは獰猛になった狼たちが街を徘徊して住人を襲うロールプレイが展開されます)

~ by Meg Ronmark on January 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
