Toxia – in the dim dawn light


(me, Marc, Dwells)

地球の裏側からSLにやって来るブラジル人コンビ、MarcelことMarcとDwells。この日も二人でバルコニーで寛いでいました。

//////IC//////


(Marc, Dwells, me)

[7:02] Meg Ronmark shrugs. “The major problem of this upper balcony is ….”
[7:03] DWells Constantine: “jumping?”
[7:03] Meg Ronmark: “….that you have no choice but either to jump down up from the roof or climb from the lower balcony to get here”
[7:03] Meg Ronmark: “Yeah”

『ここの上の階のほうのバルコニーの問題って…..』
『……屋上から飛び降りるか、下からよじ上って来るかしないと辿り着けないってことよね』

工場4Fの大広間の外に備え付けられたバルコニーで景色を眺めているTC ArtificerのMarcとContinuum SentinelのDwellsを見つけ、階下から這い上がって彼らのもとに辿り着いた私。景色は良いのですが、大広間内からバルコニーに出るための出入口が無いのです。欠陥工事ですね。
Dwellsはすぐに私に挨拶と敬礼をしてきましたが、Marcは私の到着に気付いていないのかぼうっとしています。
『多分葉っぱ(ジョイント)を吸い過ぎているのさ』- 超ヘビースモーカーのDwellsがそう言って笑いました。


(Marc)

[7:10] DWells Constantine looks to Marc “Let’s get Meg hold her and stick a joint cigar to see how she gets?”
[7:10] Meg Ronmark: “Thank you for your nice offer Dwells, but maybe another time. I have breathing issues so I can’t take this respirator out otherwise I can’t sustain my life.”
[7:10] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski laughs of Dwells non stop like a crazy man “I can’t dude.. I can’t even move”
[7:11] DWells Constantine laughs “Just kidding..” “Was wondering how is Meg high”
[7:12] Meg Ronmark: “If you two are gonna force me to smoke joint I’ll most likely apply my heel to your groins so be prepared.”

ふざけてMarcに『Megにジョイントを吸わせてみたらどうなるか、試してみようか』と持ちかけるDwells。
ちょっと笑い過ぎなんじゃないと突っ込みたいくらい大笑いするMarc。『俺はのれないよ。…今、俺自身がぼうっとしすぎて動けない』
『あなたたちふたり、私に無理矢理ジョイントを吸わせようとするなら、あなた達の脚の間に私のかかとが飛ぶわよ。よく考えなさいね』
呆れつつふたりに釘を刺す私でした。


(Dwells)

[7:19] DWells Constantine: “Seems we have some company”
[7:19] Meg Ronmark perks up at Dwells’s comment
[7:19] Meg Ronmark: “Yeah I can hear footsteps downstairs”
[7:20] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski: “I’ll keep a look on you two!”
[7:21] Meg Ronmark: “All right, come down if we start to yell into TC Comm !” Meg Ronmark jumps down to the ground.

『どうやら誰か、来たみたいだな』
そんな他愛無い話をしていたところ、ふいにDwellsがそう言い階下を見下ろしました。彼の言葉を聞いて私も耳をすますと、確かに工場2Fの辺りで足音が聞こえます。万が一の時を考えMarcはバルコニーに残り、Dwellsと私で様子を見に行くことになりました。


(Dwells, me, Kaira)

[7:22] Meg Ronmark: “Kaira”
[7:22] Kaira Diesel sees Meg approach and beams. “Meg! Long time hun. How are you?”
[7:22] Meg Ronmark: “Good morning, it’s a bit rare to see you here this early in the morning isn’t it?”
[7:23] DWells Constantine: “Here to protect and serve” gives some steps back as Meg comes walking

『Kaira!』
『Meg!しばらくぶりね。その後どう?』

階下に聞こえた足跡はfelineのKairaのものでした。久々の再会です。かつて猫達のクラン・Prowlersに身を寄せていた彼女、今はBluerayと同じShadows所属です。再会を喜んでハグを交わし、警戒態勢をとっていたDwellsには私と彼女は旧知の仲なので心配しなくて大丈夫、とひとこと伝えました。
『初対面じゃないけれどね』
Dwellsは過去にKairaと街の何処かで遭ったことがある様子でした。
((この時です。当時私の頭には問題が生じていたため、IC/In-Characterの私はDwellsとKairaが出会っていたことは覚えていません))


(Kaira)

[7:27] Kaira Diesel: “I have recently received delivery of a mechanical heart, for which I wanted to thank you, and confirm that it does indeed come from you. Someone by the name of Unit4 came to deliver it. Do either of you know him?”
[7:27] DWells Constantine nods “I seen him once”
[7:28] Meg Ronmark ponders for a while then snaps her finger. “Both of us know Unit4 yes. He is one of our recruits here. A mechanical heart …. that reminds me of an operation I worked on long ago …. for my good old friend.”

Kaira曰く、何に使うのか分かりませんが最近機械で出来た心臓をUnit4という名前に配達して貰ったが、彼が確かにContinuumのメンバーか確認したいとのことでした。Unit4はごくごく最近、Continuumに加入した新人メンバーです。
私もDwellsもイエスと答えると、彼女は更に続けました。
『とある….ええと….被験者と呼べばいいのかしら? – に心臓を移植する手術を行いたいのだけれど、ここの医療設備を使用させて欲しいの。問題ないかしら。病院にも医療設備はあるけれど、衛生状態があまりよくないのよ』


(Kaira, me)

[7:32] Meg Ronmark: “As long as you know how to use the facilities here and won’t forget to clean up the things once you finished, there is no problem to arrange an operation here. And indeed, the medbay here is much more .. how can I say? … unpolluted – thant those in the hospital.”
[7:33] Meg Ronmark: “Wish I could join or at least watch the operation but I need to leave here soon. So just tell them I gave you an approve to use the facilities should any other TCs start to pick on you.”
[7:33] DWells Constantine looks to Meg then to Kaira “and always have a Continuum personal as using our facility”
[7:34] Meg Ronmark snaps her fingers listening to Dwells’ comment “And what he just said is what I forgot to mention.”

『設備の使い方をよく理解していて、使用後にきちんと片付けをしておいてくれる限りあなたがここを使う上で特に問題はないわ。確かに病院の手術台なんかよりここの医用エリアの設備のほうがずっとクリーンよ』
私はContinuum BioTechを統べるモニターの立場にあります。私の判断で彼女に設備の使用許可を出しました。但しDwellsが付け加えてくれた『Continuumメンバーの帯同』が使用条件です。
Kairaは条件をよく理解し、承諾しました。

本当は私も同席して一体どのような被験者が運び込まれるのか見たかったのですがこの日は工場で少し仕事をしてからすぐに外出しなければならない予定がありました。用件を終えSouthへ戻って行くKairaの背中を見送った後、残った仕事を片付けに足早にラボへ戻る私の姿がありました。

//////ICここまで//////
今回のRP時間は約1時間でした。
Kairaとのロールプレイは久々でした。ICでは私とは良好な関係を築いているKaira。しかしBluerayの機械の体をばらばらに引き裂いたりと、結構残虐な行為もはたらいている様子です。私も刃を向けられてしまう日がくるのでしょうか。それは今はまだ分かりません。

~ by Meg Ronmark on January 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
