Toxia – recharging


(Dwells)

久々にDwellsと再会です。某双子姉妹のひとりも姿を現しました。

//////IC//////


(Marc, Dwells)

夜更けのToxia。
工場の屋上でTC ArtificerのMarcとContinuum SentinelのDwellsがスパーリングを行っていました。Dwellsに会うのは昨年末以来です。メインランドでの用事で暫くToxiaを離れがちだった彼ですが用事も済み漸く島へ帰還したのです。
ふたりがつばぜり合いを展開しているさまを屋上の手すりに腰掛けて眺めているところに、ふいに黒髪の女性が現れました。先日遭った女性 – Packの白狼少女・Kirstennの同じ名前の姉妹、Kirstennでした。

[19:56] Kirstenn Kling shows her feet “I forgot to recharge them after my walk in town”
[19:56] DWells Constantine grumples “After having your ass kicked”
[19:57] Meg Ronmark: “Wait here for a moment then, Kirstenn, I’ll bring portable recharger from the lab.”
[19:57] Kirstenn Kling smiles “Thank you Meg” points at Dwells “Yes, he made me run ..”

車椅子に乗った状態で屋上に現れたKirstenn。話を聞くと、Dwellsと喧嘩をして街中を歩き/走り回った後、人工脚の充電をし忘れてしまったのだそうです。『ここで少し待っていて、ラボから携帯充電器を取ってくるわ』
そう言い残すと私は屋上からジャンプし、工場3Fのラボへ充電器を取りに向かいました。


(me, Kirstenn)

[20:13] Portable recharger: Starting up.
[20:13] Portable recharger: Initializing … please wait
[20:14] Portable recharger: Startup completed.
[20:14] Portable recharger: Moving on to the reacharging process to the target subjects.

[20:14] DWells Constantine feels inside himself his inner demmons wanting to push the wheel chair down
[20:15] Portable recharger: Recharging ….. 10%
[20:15] Portable recharger: Recharging ….. 30%

[20:15] Kirstenn Kling nods ” I bet, I learned many things already ” she looks over the bot who had his face ripped off then back to Meg “I made a serum recently, im pretty proud of how it worked out”
[20:17] Meg Ronmark checks the small monitor on the recharger to make sure the device is working in order. “Oh very nice Kirstenn, it will be very useful for yourself ….. and of course for others,” She glances at Dwells and Marc sparring.
[20:17] Portable recharger: Recharging ….. 50%
[20:17] Portable recharger: Recharging ….. 70%
[20:17] Portable recharger: Recharging ….. 90%
[20:18] Portable recharger: Recharging …… 100%

私が充電器を持って屋上に戻って来たことに気付いたKirstennは人工脚である膝から下の部分を体から外し、私の前に起きました。パワーの入出力端子差し込み口を探したところ、それぞれの脚のすねの外側部分に発見。口に充電器から伸びるコードを差して充電器のスイッチをONにします。
ほどなく彼女の脚の充電は終わりました。これでひと安心です。


(Mta, Dwells, Marc, me)

[20:35] Meg Ronmark: “Which butt got kicked after all?”
[20:36] Meg Ronmark: “It seems Dwell’s butt.” Meg Ronmark walks toward where Dwells is lyin on his back.
[20:37] Meg Ronmark draws her injection gun to give Dwells a shot.

私がKirstennの脚の充電をしている間に『ちょっと行って来る』と言い残して地上へ降りていったDwells。何をしに行ったのかと思い充電後に地上に降りてみたところ、そこにいたのは伸びて仰向けに倒れたDwellsとPackの怪力ワーウルフ・Mtaでした。
DwellsはMtaを見かけるたびに喧嘩を売っていますが、まだまだ足元に及ばない様子です。Dwellsのかたわらに座り余裕の表情で笑っているMta。
私はやれやれとため息をついてDwellsに気付け薬を射つ準備を始めました。

DwellsとMtaが互いを叩き合っている最中、工場の裏手の方からひとつの人影が現れました。戦闘の終了を見届けると、その人影は私達に近づいてきました…

//////ICここまで//////
今回のRP時間は約1時間半でした。
Dwellsは昨年末にメインのPCが壊れ、ずっとノートパソコンで不安定なログイン状態を続けていましたが年明けてメインPCが復活。これで戦線にも復帰できそうです。

~ by Meg Ronmark on January 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
