Toxia – spell traces


(me, Liam)

ハロウィンが終わり、平静が街に戻ってきました。

//////IC//////

“A voice drifts quietly across the city, ‘The days of chaos are over, mischief be done….’ The minute haze that enveloped the city fades away. Time to return to normal … if you could call it that.”

『混沌の日々は過ぎ去った、厄介ごとはもう終わり…』
Toxiaの街中にそのような声が静かに広がり聞こえて来たとほぼ時を同じくして、街をうっすら覆っていた霞が消え去りました。
程なくそれぞれの市民が、元の自分の姿へと戻っていきます。悪魔が天使に、天使が悪魔に、ロボットがミュータントに、狼がサイボーグに…
Calleighの魔法はハロウィンの終わりとともに効力を喪失したようです。
私もようやく狼からもとの姿に戻ることができました。


(me, Liam)

暫く前に工場の改築が行われたのですが、3Fラボ横から伸びる短い階段を降り突き当たりまで歩いたところにシャワーブースが設置されていることに気付きました。体を洗う場所は過去にも洗面台とともに2Fカンファレンスルーム横にもつくられたことがありましたが、排水がうまくいかず撤去されたこともありました。
Liamがブースの前に佇んでいたためようやく気付くことができました。

[7:25] Liam Bonham: “Hey Meg” he waved
[7:25] Meg Ronmark: “Morning Liam” Meg Ronmark waves back at Liam
[7:26] Meg Ronmark: “Never knew there was a shower booth placed here………”
[7:26] Liam Bonham: “Morning. How are you? I see the effects wore off, huh?”

さっそく私が狼からもとの姿に戻ったことに気付いたLiam。労いの言葉をかけてくれました。
ところでぱっと見、彼はCalleighの呪文にかかるのを免れたのだなと思いきや、しっかり影響を受けていたことがこの朝の彼との会話で分かりました。


(Liam)

[7:31] Liam Bonham: “I had a wierd reaction over the weekend too. I was suddenly flirtatious. I would walk up to random women and start flirting with them. Once I realized it I had to apologize. I think I even flirted with Blue” he shrugged, making a somewhat worried expression
[7:32] Meg Ronmark: “I hope so too myself …. anyway it’s good the spell didn’t remain effective like for ever.” Meg Ronmark shrugs her shoulders. “Frirtatious? It’s even surprising to hear such a word coming out of your mouth Liam….”
[7:32] Meg Ronmark: “And did you say you flirted with Bluer? Oh my.” Meg Ronmark raises an eyebrow and chuckles.
[7:33] Meg Ronmark: “How did she react?”
[7:33] Liam Bonham laughs, “I know! Oddly enough…no one else seemed to think so. Then again, maybe they realized I wasn’t really myself and just didn’t say anything.”
[7:33] Liam Bonham: “She got upset and left the bar” he laughed

見た目はそのままだったLiam。しかし真面目を絵に描いたような彼はハロウィンの週末の間突然『浮気性』になり、Toxia中の女性に声をかけまくったそうです。バーHavenにいたBluerayにまで誘いをかけたとのことでびっくりです。
『….で、彼女の反応はどうだったの?』思わずたずねてしまう私。
『怒って出て行ってしまったよ』苦笑するLiam。
昔の部下にそんなことをされたら面食らわれるのは無理もないですね。

このあと、ずっと気になっていたGallyの腕についてもLiamに話を聞きました。
私が狼になっていた時に鼻面で必死にパネルを操作しタンクで人工腕の作成プロセスをスタートさせておいたのですが、その後どうなったかが気になっていました。スタート後およそ24時間後には腕が完成していた筈なのです。
Liamがcommで彼女と通信した時に聞いた限りでは、彼女の腕は元通りになったと思われる、とのことでしたが実際に会って確かめたいところです。

それにしてもGallyの腕を喰いちぎったのは、何処の誰だったのでしょうか。

//////ICここまで//////
今回のRP時間は約30分間でした。
RL/現実が色々忙しく先週はあまり姿のみられなかったボスのKishi。RLが落ち着いてきたとのことで、今週からは元通り彼女の姿も街中で見ることができそうです。

~ by Meg Ronmark on November 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
