Toxia – machine spirit ~part 5~


(Seto, Joenta, victim woman, Psy, me)

まだ続いています、machine spirit roleplay。地面や床に立つのを嫌うようになった私は壁や天井を這って移動するようになりましたが言動も少しおかしくなり始めました。
ところで1年以上振りにAuroraがContinuumに再加入しました。旧CyberpunksとThe Hive(Dark Gothica)での盟友です。今までwerewolfだった彼女、今回は人間女性のアバターで登場しました。リアルで優れた研究開発roleplayを行う人です。

//////IC//////


(Seto, me on the ceiling; Joenta, victim, Marc, Psy on the ground)

工場の1Fの辺りでCovenのJoentaとSetoが捕獲した女性を串刺しにして弄んでいるところに、天井を這う私がやってきました。
SetoとJoeの所行を遠巻きに見ていたMarcとPsyがぎょっとしますた。
二人のぎょっとする顔を見てSetoも上を見上げ、ぎょっとした表情を見せました。かぎ爪を使い、私の正面辺りの天井へ飛びつくSeto。

[4:51] Seto “Kari” Kitsumoto looked up slowly before shi surrounded hirself with the black haze again and thrusted hirself up, just to slam hir claws onto the ceiling
[4:53] Meg Ronmark looks straight at Seto. “Long time Seto. What’s going on here? ” She askes hir in an eerie voice.
[4:54] Seto “Kari” Kitsumoto grinned slightly and smiled “A long time indeed Meg. Way too long. And what’s going on? Dinner…” Shi then pointed to the girl “That’s today’¨s dinner…” Shi snarled softly in a playful manner
[4:57] Seto “Kari” Kitsumoto cocked hir head a bit before shi sighed softly “Meg… Are you alright?”
[4:59] Meg Ronmark: “I d@4n’t think so Seto. I’m $osing myself ….. day by day.”

『Meg、大丈夫かい?』
『あまり$?# だいじょうぶ#$%は な=@そうね…..』
少しずつ私のつかまっている辺りの天井へ近づいて来るSeto。下には段々人が集まってきました。
人の多さにいらいらを募らせた私は、まさしく蜘蛛が走るように一気に天井の端まで後ずさり、工場から離れた場所に飛び移りました。

工場の周りに敷かれている陸橋の下に張り付き、工場の人が減るのを待つ私。ぶつぶつと小さな声で独り言を繰り返しています。


(Meili, me, Psy)

暫く経ってから再び工場へ戻ると、そこにいたのはPsyとCovenのMeiliでした。
Joentaは串に刺した『本日の夕食』を担いで意気揚々とCovenの根城・VooDoo Shopに戻っていったようです。
MeiliとPsyがいる辺りから少し距離をおいて、Setoが中の様子をうかがっていました。

[5:55] Meili were worried about Meg, this wasn’t anything normal. “Meg…” She said softly. “Would you want to sit on the truck? It’s not the floor and I would hate to see you fall down.. You seem a little tired, why don’t you sit down and rest? It would make me happy.” She smiled brightly up towards Meg on the ceiling.
[5:57] Meg Ronmark moves her eyes around as she sees Meili’s cheery smile. She ponders for a while then moves toward the edge of the ceiling. Next moment she makes a small jump from the ceiling to the wall.
[5:59] Meg Ronmark: “I ……d@n’t wa##a get c[[oser to the gr0unD ……th1s i$ @all I c@n d0 n0w…………”

Meiliに『せめて、トラックの屋根まで降りて来て休まない?』と優しく声をかけられる私。
暫く考えた後、天井の端まで這っていき横の壁に飛び移りました。
『私…..は$?””…….地面#にちかづきた?Dくない……ここが精一杯』


(Meili, me, Psy)

[6:08] Meili sighed. “My friend tells me he can take your headache away.. Is that what bothers you, Meg?” She pointed towards her ear as a sign that she communicated with others.
[6:11] Meg Ronmark: “NOOOOO! Don’t you never EVER dare to take US away ! ! !” A loud, muffled man’s voice is heard, which is coming exactly out of Meg’s respirator. She looks absentminded, as she starts crawling up again.
[6:12] Psychedelic Melody: “Oh great” he mumbles for him self “She has split personality now. Scitso bot”

『私の友人….彼はあなたの頭痛を取り除くことができるって言っているわ。それがあなたを悩ませているものなのね、Meg?』
Meiliは壁の私を見上げてそう言いました。
取り除く – その言葉を聞いて私は激昂します。
やめろ!!!!俺たちを取り除くなどと、二度と言うな!!!
女性である私の口から、男性のくぐもった声で絶叫が放たれました。


(me, Seto)

[6:20] Seto “Kari” Kitsumoto looked up to Meg again and shook hir head “Please listen to me Miss Meg… It’s Seto… It’s your old pup… It’s not like You this here…” Shi said softly while shi slowly stepped forward and opened hir coat to reach into hir inner pocket
[6:22] Meg Ronmark: “no……n0……..NO………..LEAVE THIS BRAIN ALONE! ! ! !” A loud man’s voice comes out of Meg’s respirator again, then the next moment she makes a jump again from the wall to the ceiling. She starts crawling off from the place.

少し離れたところにいたSetoがこちらに歩いて来て、壁の上方にいる私を見上げました。
『Miss Meg、私のいうことを聞いてくれ….Setoだよ….君のよく知っている子狼だよ….こんなの、君らしくないよ….』
Setoは静かに私に話しかけながら、さりげなくコートの前を開き内ポケットに手を突っ込みました。
やめろ….やめろ…….来るな………この脳にかまうんじゃない!!!
再び私の口からは男性の怒鳴り声が聞こえ、次の瞬間私はふたたび壁から天井へ飛び移りました。

[6:23] Seto “Kari” Kitsumoto scrowled and pulled out hir core “CABAL! LOW ELECTRIC PULSE!”
[6:25] Seto “Kari” Kitsumoto says “Meg! For your own sake! Please come downhere and talk with me! I know I can save You, but I need your help!’
[6:26] Meg Ronmark hears Seto’s voice below, yet tries to crawl off as if hir words were not reaching to her ears.
[6:27] Seto “Kari” Kitsumoto sighed softly and nodded before shi gave the order “Aim electrocables for targetted subject and fire opon target locking.”
[6:30] The sound of the three electrocables being fired is heard rummaging through the halls at first, then the whistling sound as the arrowheads hurl towards Meg
[6:31] Meg Ronmark watches as the low electrocables cast aiming right at her. A loud bang sound is heard, then the next moment Meg’s body falls from the ceiling, first down on the truck rooftop with a thud, then on the ground nearby with a larger thud.
[6:33] Meg Ronmark lies on the ground limply, unconscious.


(me, Seto)

Setoの再三再四の呼びかけにもまるでそれらが聞こえていないかのように答えることなく、天井をつたって逃げ去ろうとする私。
Setoはため息をつくと、コートの内ポケットから取り出した電子ワイヤー射出機で私をターゲット指定し、ワイヤーを放ちました。
ワイヤーに絡めとられ、天井から剥がれ落ちるように落下する私。先ずトラックの屋根に転落し、そこでバウンドした後、地面にどさっと転落しました。
失神し、ぐったりと地面に横たわります。


(Meili, me, Seto)

『どうする?彼女をVooDoo Shopに連れ帰るかい?』
Meiliに確認するSeto。
『いいえ – ここの2Fに移動しましょう。医療設備があるはずよ』
Meiliに抱きかかえられ工場2Fに運ばれる私。


(Psy, me, Meili)

[6:58] Meili looks at Meg and since she don’t have much choice. She takes up her injection gun from it’s holster and scans Meg for possible areas to inject fluid on.
[6:59] Meg Ronmark’s synthetic skin looks somewhat transparent around her neck.
[7:02] Meili loads the gun with the anesthesia bottle and moves closer to her neck. Placing the tip against it and have little hesitation as she pulls the trigger before anything would happen, making the needle shoot into the skin and releaze the strong fluid. “I’m sorry, Meg, It’s for your own good untill you get help..”
[7:05] Meg Ronmark’s body vibrates in a major way, as the needle of Meili’s injector is buried into her neck and eventually releases the anesthesia. In the meantime Meg Ronmark stops groaning and moaning. She gets her breath back, slowly yet steadily.

工場2FまでMeiliに抱えられ運ばれた私。
医用室のベッドに仰向けに横たえられました。天井からの転落ショックで失神状態ですが、意識を取り戻し寝転んだ状態であることを認識すればまた混乱をきたし壁や天井によじ上って行くことは想像するに難くありません。
暫く思い悩んでいたMeiliは、注射器と瓶を取り出し私の首もとに麻酔を注射しました。
『ごめんなさい、Meg、これはあなたのためなのよ…..あなたを助ける方法がみつかるまでの、”しのぎ”にすぎないけれど』

荒く乱れていた私の息が、麻酔が効果を現すに従って徐々に整い始めます。
燃えるように赤く輝いていた人工の瞳は光を消し、私は深い眠りに落ちていきました。

//////ICここまで//////
今回のRP時間は約2時間半、ちょっと長めでした。
普段比較的まじめなキャラクターを演じているので、ときにはこういった奇行に走るroleplayも面白いものです。

~ by Meg Ronmark on October 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
