Toxia – visitor, teaser, intruder

Continuumのアジトである工場が大幅に改築されました。外壁にパイプが張り巡らされ今まで屋上だった4Fには屋根がつき、煙突も建てられました。2Fのカンファレンスルームのソファも新調されています。
今まで以上に重厚な外見となりました。

//////IC//////


(me, Psy, Meili, Marc)

[7:01] Meg Ronmark: “You already know her Psy?”
[7:02] Psychedelic Melody smiles “Yep, I know her, Meet my bro, Marc and my sissypoo Meg”
[7:02] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski checks out Meg, Psy then the new girl analysing her
[7:02] Psychedelic Melody: “Guys, Meili”
[7:02] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski nods “Hey!”
[7:02] Meg Ronmark: “I know her of course. She was in the Continuum in the past.”
[7:03] Psychedelic Melody nods
[7:03] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski looks back to Meg “What?”

工場前でPsy、Marcと雑談していたところ、見覚えのある地面まで届く長い髪の少女が近づいて来ました。Psyが声をかけています。
それはMeiliでした。
Meiliは数ヶ月前、情報漏洩に関する諸問題から、Continuumを去っていました。 街の噂でCovenに加入したことを耳にしていましたが、Toxiaの北部では余りその姿を見かけませんでした。
Psyが彼女の紹介を始めたので、私は彼女のことは知っている、とPsyに告げました。


(Meili)

[7:31] Meg Ronmark: “What about Tom, Meili, Isn’t he with you any more or do you two meet from time to time?”
[7:31] Meg Ronmark: “Or should I better ask you first, do you remember Tom?”
[7:33] Meili [Lish Bellic] blinks a few times. “Oh, you mean the big white demon Tom that gave me this necklace? He’s quite nice, and regular visitor at the shop.. Keep nagging about his crystal order.” She didtn’t remember the old Tom at all or the feeling she had for him either.

彼女の保護者で恋人であったShadowsの悪魔・Tomはその後どうしたの、と私が尋ねるとMeiliからは『えーと?ああ、私にネックレスをくれた大きくて白い悪魔のことを言っているの?いい人よ。よく(VooDoo) Shopに顔を見せるわ』とあさっての方向の返答が返ってきました。
Bluerayのことを聞いても同じような反応です。そもそも私とも今回初対面のような口ぶりで話して来ます。
どうも昔の記憶が消えているか、眠っている状態にあるようなのです。


(Marc, Meili, me, Gally, Psy)

[7:36] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski points with his thumb back to the factory “This is the proper place to repair you… …you should receive a better care. Not only repair.. but many other enhancements you wish”
[7:37] Meg Ronmark: “Wait, Marc.” Meg Ronmark breaks in.
[7:38] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski looks to Meg “Yes Meg?”
[7:40] Meg Ronmark: “Her repair – it sould be left the hands of the Coven for now. Besides ….” Meg Ronmark stammers for a while. “Well I’ll tell you later.”
[7:40] Meili [Lish Bellic] looks a bit confused and scratches her head. “Ooookay..” She then turned towards Marc. “You mean I’m welcome here? If I need help that is? I’m not sure why but my sisters urged me to never go here alone.. That’s why I was standing a bit away..”
[7:41] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski smirks to Meili “Well.. you deservers a better treatment… …but first.. you should join us!”
[7:41] Meg Ronmark captures Meili this time with a bit harder glance. “I should say it would be better for you listen to what your sisters say.”
[7:42] Meg Ronmark: “Marc, do I need to repeat what I said?” Meg Ronmark says sternly.

Meiliとは今回が完全に初対面だったMarc。
時々彼女の今のファミリーであるCovenのメンバーが彼女を『開けて』中の構造を知ろうとする、という話を聞いて憤慨します。『それはCyberneticsが受けるべき扱いじゃない….俺達の工場こそが君や俺達のようなCyberneticsのケアを行うのにふさわしい場所だ。』Marcは後ろを向き高くそびえ立つ工場を指さしました。『先ず、俺達の仲間になれよ!』
『Marc、ちょっと待って』ここまで聞いて私はMarcを制止しました。
彼の厚意は分かりますが、Meiliの離脱理由を知っている渡しの立場では先達ての情報漏洩の問題を軽んじる訳にいきません。
『あなたは兄弟姉妹の言うことにきちんと耳を傾けるべきだと思うわ….私の立場で言えるのはそれだけね』
Covenの面々からは決して工場周りに一人で行くなと言われていた、というMeiliの言葉を受け、わたしはそう答えました。


(Meili, Marc, me, Psy)

[7:43] Meili [Lish Bellic] shook her head. “Ehm.. Thanks for the kind offer.. But..” She eyed towards Meg. “I’m not sure everyone would agree with it.. I seem to have a troublesome past here.. And besides.. I already have a family that takes care of me..” She took a step away, shying away a little.
[7:45] Meg Ronmark: “Well,” Meg Ronmark looks at Meili’s eyes intently. “Some may agree with it, but you can count me out.”
[7:47] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski keeps checking meili looking for signs of her cybernetic parts
[7:50] Meili [Lish Bellic] looks down oon her shoes and sighed. “No worries, I’m not going to leave my family behind.. I might have just told the bad parts but they mean a lot to me… even Joenta..” She fiddles with her fingers. “I should probably.. go now… Sorry is I wasted anyones time.. Feel free to drop by the shop if you need anything.. or just want to talk..” She turned around and started walking slowly back to the voodooshop.
[7:51] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski looks to Meili “Look for me if you need something”
[7:51] Meg Ronmark: “Marc, I need to talk to you later”
[7:51] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski looks to Meg and nods “All right”
[7:52] Meili [Lish Bellic] looked over her shoulder at Marc, smiling faintly. “Thank you..” She then walked away.

『ええと….親切な言葉をかけてくれてありがとう、Marc、でも….』Meiliは私に目線を移しました。『でも….ここの皆が、同意してくれるかどうか私にはわからないわ。私はどうやら、ここで昔問題を起こしたようね….それに…..私には私の面倒をみてくれる家族がいるわ。』
私の警戒している雰囲気、それに厳しい目つきに気付いたMeiliは私とMarcの顔を交互に眺めながら、ためらいがちにそう語りました。
『そうね。同意するメンバーもいるでしょう。ただ、私は同意しかねるわね』
厳しい目つきでMeiliの両目をのぞき込む私。横にいるMarcがおろおろしています。
『心配ないわ…私は自分の家族をおきざりにするようなつもりはないもの。彼らは私にとって大事な存在。Joentaでさえね…』
『私、もう行くわ…時間をとらせてごめんなさい。何か必要なことがあれば….ただおしゃべり目的でもかまわないわ、いつでもShopに来てね….』
Meiliはため息をひとつつくと、Toxia Southの方角へ歩き去っていきました。


(Vishous)

[7:52] Vishous Nightfire looks up at the building and mutters softly under her breath, “been awhile since I’ve been here”
[7:52] Meg Ronmark: “Hi Miss. Anything you’re looking for around here?”
[7:53] Vishous Nightfire lowers her eyes to look at the woman, “I havn’t been by in awhile, was looking to see who still resided here”
[7:53] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski looks to the lady on white staying alert
[7:53] Meg Ronmark perks an eyebrow. “Well lots of us toasters are still living here.”
[7:54] Vishous Nightfire smirks and laughs, “I was never to adapt to the Toaster bit, found it childish and rude.. ”

工場内に移動し、MarcにMeiliのことを話そうと思った矢先…Meiliと入れ替わりに別の女性が工場近くへ歩いてきました。
黒い長髪で、薄手の白いドレスを来ています。
『ここに来るのは久し振りだわ』女性は小さな声でつぶやきました。
何か用か、と尋ねる私達。『久々にここに来たのよ。誰がまだここに住んでいるか見てみようと思ってね』
『その質問に答える必要があるのかしら?』
私とMarcは警戒しながらその女性と話を続けました。

[8:03] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski decides to open his mouth and asks the lady “what is your goal here at the factory? Do you need something, or are you here just to bother us?”
[8:04] Meg Ronmark: “Thanks for your kind words and concern Miss,” Meg Ronmark smiles at the woman. “I’m afraid but, you do not have an obligation to take care of us in regard to reprogramming.”
[8:04] Cronus Kling smirks lightly looking to his right towards Vishous, then runs off to the roof
[8:05] Vishous Nightfire shakes her head and rolls her eyes, “Defensive and lacking… tell Kishi that I need to speak to her about buisness if you can handle that.. such a shame, not everyone is always here on bad intentions.. time you learn the difference..” she turns and walks off to go find Cronus.

『あなたたちは再プログラムを施されなければダメね』、など失礼な言葉を続ける女性に対しMarcも私も段々苛立ちを募らせるはめになりました。
そっけない返答を返すと、女性は頭を振りため息をつきます。『自己防衛過剰で、頭は何か欠けてるわね…Kishiが来たら、私が話があると言っていたと伝えなさい。残念ね、ここに来る皆が悪意をもって訪れるわけじゃないのよ….それをあなたたちは覚えるべきね』
女性はそう言い残すと、歩き去っていきました。

[8:06] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski shakes his head “some people”
[8:06] Meg Ronmark: “What a blowtop.” Meg Ronmark breathes a sigh.

あらためて私はMarcを連れ、工場内へ移動しました。


(me, Marc)

[8:09] Meg Ronmark: “Do you have a data node on your body, or a PDA with you?”
[8:09] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski: “I can receive files through Bluetooth”
[8:09] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski: “Search for Marc’sMBC connection”
[8:10] Meg Ronmark: “Alright and sorry, I think I’ve heard it before.” Meg Ronmark turns on her PDD.
[8:10] Portable Data Device: Initializing….
[8:10] Meg Ronmark: “OK I found the connection. Let me transmit you a data file wirelessly.”

工場の2Fに移動しました。
『Marc、あなたの体にはデータの送受信の行えるノードがある?PDAを持っていれば、それでもいいわ』
『俺はブルートゥースでデータを受け取ることが出来るよ』
『OK、わかったわ。そういえば以前教えてもらっていたわよね、ごめんなさい』
私のPDD(Portable Data Device)からMarcにワイヤレスでデータを送信しました。データの中身はMeiliがContinuumを離脱する際の一部始終のレポートです。

レポートを読み終えたMarc。
『なるほどね。こういうことがあったのか。でもShadowsがMeiliを利用したのなら、たとえば俺達もMeiliのシステムをハックして、Covenの情報収集に彼女を利用することも可能なんじゃないか?』
Marcからちょっと危険な提案が出て来ました。
『それは….考えつかなかったわ。でも、Tomのことも忘れちゃいけないわ。私達が彼女をハックしたことをTomが気付いたら、彼は怒りに燃えるに違いないわ』
『さっきからTom、Tomと名前が出て来るが、そいつはそんなに俺達が恐れなきゃならない奴なのか??』
なかなか、Marcを説き伏せるのは難しいです。私はMarcに、Meiliに関して何か行動を起こす前に、取り敢えずLiamの意見も聞いてみて、と告げました。
LiamはMeiliの離脱時に居合わせたメンバーのひとりなのです。
『オーケー、そうするよ』Marcも納得しました。


(An intruder, me, Marc)

Marcと話をしているところに、いきなり銃を構えた男性が乗り込んできました。
ここの工場は出入口が多いことも一因ですが、悪意を持つ持たないにかかわらず本当に侵入者が多いです。
幸い対して強い相手ではなく、Marcがあっという間にのしてしまいました。床にうつぶせに、力なく伸びる侵入者。

[8:23] Meg Ronmark: “Poor guy…..”
[8:23] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski: “Stupid human”
[8:24] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski takes out a metal container and unlocks it

Marcは侵入者の横に腰をおろすと、さっと注射器を取り出し侵入者から採血してしまいました。
『分析するかい?』私に注射器を渡すMarc。私は空の小瓶をふたつ取り出し、注射器の中身をそれぞれの小瓶に分けました。
注射器とともに小瓶をひとつMarcに返します。『わたしはこちらの小瓶で分析するわ。あなたはそちらを使ってね』
『オーケー、わかった』

[8:30] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski takes with Meg and saves on one of his small bags in his waist “Thanks”
[8:31] Meg Ronmark: “Most welcome, Marc. And I guess you thought I was acting too harsh toward Meili, but there was definitely a reason behind it.”
[8:33] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski nods “Yes i agree… but my intention was to have her as a spy for us… … i wasn’t really interested in having her with us just for been a cyber”
[8:34] Meg Ronmark nods. “I understand.” She puts the vial into her pocket. “I just needed to tell you this complicated background story. Security breach is one of which we are scared of most.”
[8:35] MarcelezaG50 Marchlewski: “Yes.. we can not let her roam around the factory without supervision”
[8:36] Meg Ronmark: “Right, supervision…..that’s what is needed when she is around…..”

私:『Marc、さっきの私のMeiliに対する態度、かなり厳しいものに見えたのではないかと思うの。でもそれはレポートにあった通り、確固たる理由があってのことだったのよ』
Marc:『ああ、わかるよ….しかしそもそも、俺の意図はあの娘をスパイとして使おうということだったんだ。俺もただCyberneticsだというだけで彼女を俺達の仲間に入れることには興味がないんだ』
私:『なるほどね。私はただ…この複雑な背景事情をあなたに知っておいてもらいたかったのよ』
Marc:『ああ….誰かの監視なしで、あの娘に工場の周りをうろつかせるわけにはいかないな』
私:『そうね、監視……彼女がこの辺りに来る際は、それが不可欠だわ』

//////ICここまで//////
今回のRP時間は約1時間半でした。
日によって波がありますが、この朝はまた訪問者の多い朝となりました。VishousがRK(Reckoning)の吸血鬼になっていたことを今回初めて知りました。Vishousは、ながくShadowsでLady of Shadowsをつとめてきた女性なのです。
もちろんIC/In-Characterの私は、彼女がどこのグループ所属であるかはおろか、種族さえまだ知らない状態です。

~ by Meg Ronmark on October 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
