Dark Gothica – the Monolith

極寒の屋外へ飛び出していったKrys(Krystaline)を放っておけません。先に彼女を追いかけていったJak(Jakabok)を私も追いかけます。全然関係ありませんが何度も改築を重ねられ、Eye-Hive Labの建物のエレベーターはようやく使い勝手がよくなりました。

//////IC//////

[16:30] Meg Ronmark glances at Jak’s face. “Where the heck did Krys go……..”
[16:30] Jakabok says “I dont know Meg…”
[16:32] Jakabok goes on all fours and sniffs around “She went towards the monolith…”
[16:32] Jakabok stands up and walks to the monolith
[16:32] Meg Ronmark follows

Eye-Hive Labの建物を出た南、アパートメントの裏手の広場辺りで私は先に出たJakに追いつきました。Krysが何処へ行ったのか見当もつかない私達。おもむろにJakが四つん這いになると辺りの臭いを嗅ぎ始めました。
『あの子は…….モノリスの方角へ行ったみたいだな』そう言うとJakは立ち上がり、モノリスのある街の西部へと歩き始めました。私も彼の後に続きます。


(me, Krys, Jak in front of the monolith)

[16:34] Krystaline looks up at the monolith, reaching ever so closer to it. She doesn’t react to nobody but knows they are there
[16:34] Meg Ronmark pants, trying to control her breathing. “You run too fast, Jak……”
[16:34] Jakabok says “Sorry Meg, I’ll walk next time”

私が息を切らしながらやっとモノリスのある場所でJakに追いつきました。モノリスの傍らに無言でKrysが立っています。
街の噂で耳にした程度ですが、この遙か昔からここにあるというモノリスは、傍に近づいた者の心を謎の囁きや幻覚でかき乱すと言われています。とりわけPhycher/超能力者達はこのモノリスに触れると激しい精神的ダメージを受けるらしく、傍に寄ろうともしない正体不明の建造物なのです。
『走るのが早過ぎるわよ、Jak….』私は息を整えながらJakに文句を言いました。
『悪かった、Meg。次は歩くようにするよ』Jakは私に謝りました。

[16:34] Meg Ronmark sees visions of blue, a great civilization…gods, 30-foot beings
[16:35] Meg Ronmark says “Please, next time. ………………….. Gosh, what did I just see?” Meg Ronmark presses the side of her head.
[16:36] Jakabok says “What did you see” as he walks to Krystal
[16:36] Jakabok moves a paw to her shoulder slowly “Daughter…? I am sorry…”
[16:37] Krystaline looks at the monolith, a whisper leaving her lips “It calls… It wants something…” she seems to be in some sort of trance
[16:37] Meg Ronmark turns to Jak. “I think I saw a illusion ……. a huge city, looking gorgeous……”
[16:37] Jakabok says “Come away from here…” He nods to Meg “Ah, sounds fun”

『頼むわよ….』私がJakに返答をしたその瞬間、閃光に刺されるような感じで私の頭にダイレクトに不思議な光景が瞬間、映し出されました。栄えている青白い色を放つ大都会と、30フィートを超す巨大な生命体、神々の姿が見えたのです。『ああ!』私は目がくらみ、ふらふらとよろけました。『今のは一体?私は何を見たの?』
Jakは少しずつKrysに接近しています。『何を見たんだ?』そう言いながら、Jakは彼の娘の方に手をかけました。『いい子だ、さっきは悪かった….』
Krysは一種のトランス状態に陥っているようでぶつぶつと独り言を呟いています。『呼んでいる…..何かを欲しがっている……』彼女は呟き続けます。


(me, Krys, Jak)

[16:39] Krystaline doesn’t react to the calls, she just stares mindlessly to the monolith “It wants….. something….” She starts reaching a paw to it
[16:39] Jakabok pulls her back “Dont touch it”
[16:39] Meg Ronmark keeps a very close watch at Krys’ movement.

『戻ってこい!』『それに近づいては駄目!』Jakと私の声に無反応なまま、Krysはモノリスを見上げ見つめ続けます。『何かを欲しがってる….』Krysはまたそう呟くと、手のひらをモノリスの傍へ近づけました。
『触るんじゃない』JakがKrysを引き戻します。
しかし彼女は再びモノリスの傍へ戻ると、表面に書かれている象形文字に指先で触れようとしました。その矢先…


(me, Krys on the ground, Jak)

[16:50] Krystaline growls and takes a few steps, suddenly feeling dizzy and falls on the clear white snow, out like a light
[16:50] Meg Ronmark says “Krys, are you all right … ??!”
[16:51] Meg Ronmark says “Krys!” Meg Ronmark kneels down beside her, shaking Krys’ shoulder.
[16:51] Jakabok’s eyes widen and he pushs off and glides over to her body quickly and kneels down and shakes her “Krystal! Wake up !”

雷にでも打たれたかのように、Krysは突然崩れ落ちて雪の上に倒れてしまったのです。
『Krys、どうしたの……Krys!』私とJakはすぐに彼女の傍に駆け寄り屈むと、彼女の肩を揺すりました。

[16:52] Meg Ronmark says “Krys! Can you hear me ??”
[16:52] Krystaline breathes deeply and opens her blurry eyes, feeling snow hitting her eyes “Wha….t…?” she mumbles
[16:53] Jakabok lifts her head up and cushsions it with his gloved paw “Are you ok ?”
[16:54] Krystaline blinks faintly a few times “Yes… I’m fine…. where… are we…?”
[16:54] Jakabok says “The…monolith, you walked here”
[16:54] Meg Ronmark says “We are in front of the monolith, Krys.”

『Krys! 私の声が聴こえる??』私はより大きな声を出してKrysに呼びかけました。すると彼女は大きく呼吸をした後、うっすらと目を開きました。『ん…….』彼女の呟き声が聴こえます。Jakが彼女の頭を抱き起こし、枕を当てるような感じで自分の手を使い彼女の頭部を支えました。『大丈夫か?』
Krysは何度か、弱々しくまばたきをしました。『わたし….は….大丈夫…….ここは…..どこ?』
『モノリスの所だ、お前がここまで歩いてきたんだよ』
『私達は今、モノリスの前にいるのよ』- Jakと私はほぼ同時に、Krysの問いかけに答えました。


(Krys, me, Jak)

[16:54] Krystaline raises a brow “I did…? Last thing I remember is being outside the Hive….”
[16:55] Meg Ronmark wipes the snow off from Krys’ chest and feet.
[16:55] Jakabok says “I…thought you ran….for being shouted at”
[16:55] Meg Ronmark says “We ended up finding you standing here, in front of the monolith.”
[16:56] Krystaline nods “But I…. was going to go back in…” She loooks at the monolith and growls “I need to get the fuck away from that shit…. now….” She starts to stand up slowly

『わたしが自分で…..ここへ….? Hiveの建物を出たところまでは覚えているけれど、その後は….』Krysが片眉を上げてつぶやきました。
『俺は…..俺にどなられたせいで、お前がここまで走ってきたのかと思ったんだが….』Jakが沈んだ声で答えました。
『私達はあなたを探し外へ出て、このモノリスの前に立っているあなたを見つけたのよ』私が補足します。
『でも…..わたしはすぐHiveの建物の中に戻るつもりだったのに….』Krysはモノリスを見上げ、うなり声をあげながら立ち上がりました。『こんなところ、もういたくない、もう帰るわ…』

[16:59] Krystaline mumbles “Lets just get back to the Hive, can we?”
[16:59] Meg Ronmark says “We should, else you guys are in danger of having frost injuries.”
[17:00] Jakabok says “No I am wrapped up warm Meg, but let’s get Krystal back”
[17:00] Meg Ronmark nods at Jakabok. “Let’s go back to the lab, Krys.”
[17:00] Krystaline starts walking back to the Hive.

『Hiveのビルへ戻りましょう、ね?』Krysがつぶやきます。
『そう、もう戻るべきね。でなければあなたたち、凍傷を起こす恐れがあるわ。』私が答えました。
『いや、俺は暖かくしているから大丈夫だ、Meg、でもKrysを連れて帰る必要がある』Jakが私に向かって言いました。
私はJakの言葉に頷くと、Krysの方に向き直りました。『さあKrys、ラボに戻りましょう。』
Krysは静かにラボの方角へ、東へ向かって歩き始めました。Jakと私も彼女の後を追い、ラボへの帰路につきました。

//////ICここまで//////

今回のRP時間は約30分間でした。
外に長時間滞在すると命にかかわるという設定はRP的になかなか面白いものです。私は体の構造上平気なまま長時間屋外でぼんやりしてしまいがちですが。

~ by Meg Ronmark on December 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
